June update

There is so much to post about, so forgive me if I bounce. It’s a very exciting time for me.

My first novel, The Guardian of Bastet, is scheduled for release by Carina Press in August. The edits are completed and I have a final version of my manuscript. The cover art is done and looks absolutely awesome. And audible.com asked me for the correct pronunciation of my last name, which I was surprised because in all the e-book excitement, I hadn’t realized that my book would also be offered on audible. Now I’m doubly excited!

As a newly published author I am trying to figure out the blogging, author groups, marketing, etc as well as staying an author and doing some actual writing. Of course, this is also compounded with the move to the new house last fall, my two children’s very busy schedules, and the addition of a new puppy to the household. Overall, there is a lot to get done.

Life is never boring at the Battisti house 🙂

6/9/12

